the fifth day of appmas

Fiiiiiiiive golden apps!

iBlast Moki

Device: All
Genre: Explody physics puzzle
Price: Free!

iBlast Moki is a big cute pile of fun. Place bombs in the appropriate spots to bounce Moki to the target across 7 worlds and 85 levels, all for the low price of zero. It’s free for a limited time, so get downloading now! It is excellent times!

Inkub

Device: All
Genre: Protect the eggs! Repel the organisms!
Price: Free!

I’m a big fan of incubators, so I am intrigued by this app. Another limited time freebie, Inkub seems to be some sort of tower defense game in tubes. It’s got some glowing reviews and an interesting concept, so I’m going to give it a whirl and suggest you do the same if you’re into eggs and stuff.

Comet

Device: All
Genre: WHEEEE! SPACE!
Price: Free!

This is the cutest comet you’ll likely ever encounter, and a happy little time waster to boot. Tilt your device to and fro to guide the happy comet through space, collecting food and power ups to keep your health up. Avoid hitting asteroids, satellites and other space debris! Comet is a ridiculously adorable way to pass some time, and worth grabbing while free. So happy!

Fallen Episode 1

Device: All
Genre: Survival horror
Price: Free!

And now for something a little less cute – Fallen Episode 1 is the first chapter .. ever, since I can’t seem to locate any other chapters. It’s a survival horror FPS puzzle escape game rated 17+ for scary scenes and gore – I’m downloading it, but likely won’t install it until I can free up more space on my iPhone. Still, there may come a time when I am truly tired of adorable things and want to trade them all in for blood and haunted mental hospitals – and I’ll have this ready to go. And for free! Merry Appmas to you all!

Veggie Samurai HD

Device: iPad
Genre: Vegetable slicing!
Price: Free!

There’s not much I can say about this one that I haven’t already said – slice veggies in highly defined action! Hooray! Good if you’re looking for some games for your iPad, so .. go get it while it’s free. Free! Whee!

—-

On the 4th day of Appmas, I put PhotoTropedelic up for grabs – and it’s off to Kathryn! Send me your email address, and I’ll gift the app to you!

For the fifth day of Appmas, we’ve got MUST.EAT.BIRDS for your gifting pleasure. This game has been around since the beginning of the App Store, but hasn’t received any love lately – it was the first Mega Game to be released, and everyone was really excited about it (for good reason; it’s awesome). I still play it from time to time, because it’s just that fun – cute, ridiculous, and something you absolutely need to try. I’m not sure how many of you have this one installed, but I’m sure there are some of you out there with a need to stick it to some birds. Leave a comment below for your chance to play the world’s first picnic defense simulator!

3 responses to this post.

  1. I won the last one but I’ll eat birds for free!

    Reply

  2. Posted by elsewise on December 14, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    I’ll toss my name in this round. I’m pretty sure this is the first app offered that I don’t already have. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by jan Altshool on December 14, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    Must.eat.Birds looks.like it would be a lot of fun. I am new to the itouch but a lover of games. I would love to add this one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

