the fourth day of appmas

I had to pause Appmas for a couple days because iTunes wasn’t allowing me to gift apps to people. Everything is working now though, so let’s get this party started!

Devil Invasion

Device: All
Genre: Match-3 RPG
Price: $0.99

I downloaded this on Saturday night, and have been playing it ever since. It’s like a wacky version of Puzzle Quest (the mechanics are almost the same), and it’s a whole pile of fun. Definitely worth the $1 investment, and if you don’t laugh when the wizard tells you to EAT HOT TASTE!, there is something wrong with you.

Dungeon Raid

Device: All
Genre: Match item RPG
Price: $2.99

A little pricier, so you may want to wait for a sale – but I CAN”T STOP PLAYING THIS! It’s not a match-3 game but similar, and is a non-linear RPG meaning each new game is stand alone and doesn’t follow a story line. I really love this game; giving it a coveted spot on my top 8 (I treat my iPhone like MySpace), and if you liked Puzzle Quest or its many imitators, you’ll likely be into this (and at $2.99, is a great deal cheaper than Puzzle Quest 2).

Not much else going on, but there are rumours of another big release week on the way – my wallet is afraid.

For the 3rd day of Appmas, Neil gets a copy of Movie Cat! Yay! Send me your email address, and I’ll get a-giftin’!

On the fourth day of Appmas, I’m giving away a copy of PhotoTropedelic; the crazy trippy photo modifying app. There’s a lot of fun to be had in this, so if you’d like to win, leave a comment below! The X Days of Appmas is now open to anyone with a US or Canadian iTunes account, so have fun!

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Hooray! An appmas app I haven’t bought yet! Also a matchgame RPG without a storyline is pretty refreshing, looking forward to trying that one when I get home.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Shane on December 13, 2010 at 11:58 am

    Yay!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Hellcat13 on December 13, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Hee-my first reaction, too, Kathryn! I buy so many of Kimli’s recs.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Elinor on December 13, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    I have been loving Appmas! That frog jumping game is completely awesome. I passed your URL along to my boyfriend as he has an iPad. He doesn’t like to fill his iDevice up as much as I do, but he enjoyed some of your recommendations. His reaction to the Inception app? “Oh HELLS no!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

