technological romance

It’s been really quiet on the app front, but I have a feeling there are going to be some huge sales coming up for the holiday season – stay tuned, and stock up on iTunes credits just in case. It feels less like spending that way! #shamelessenabler

Zombie Smash

Device: All
Genre: Flick them zombies!
Price: $0.99 (sale)

No lie – I have a folder on my phone just for zombie games. It is full. Out of all of them though, this is probably my favourite – it’s a defense game (not tower defense) in which you must protect your shack from wave after wave of zombies; each with different attack methods. The weapons are creative, the rounds are short and fun, and there’s lots of replay value. I really like this game, and if you trust my judgment of what is fun (and have a dollar to spare), you should check this app out.

Castlevania Puzzle: Encore of the Night

Device: All
Genre: Puzzle Quest with Vampires
Price: $0.99 (sale)

I’ve been told to my e-face before that I’m not a “real” gamer because I’ve never played any of the Castlevania series. Yeah. I can’t think of anyone else who lives, breathes and oozes games more than I do – yet I’m not a “real” gamer because I don’t know the deal with that long-haired emo dandy brooding all over my screen. Those people can go fuck themselves, and instead here is a game I’ve never played but it looks like it might be fun. The screens are reminiscent of Puzzle Quest, and it has great ratings plus hello, sale. I suppose I will pop my Castlevania cherry tonight, but it’s going to have to be one hell of a game to pull my attention away from Game Dev Story (which, by the way, doesn’t have any foppish pansies wearing lace. just sayin’.)

Tradewinds Legends

Device: iBig only
Genre: Tradewinds!
Price: $2.99 (sale)

I love the Tradewinds series, and it’s just as fun on a portable device. It’s an old-school trading game that’s been revamped over and over again, but each time I play it I have a lot of fun. Go from port to port building your empire by trading goods and doing quests for important people, battle pirates, and save towns from evil forces. The writers have a wicked sense of humour, and you’ll find yourself laughing throughout the storyline. It’s good times, and I feel it’s worth the $3 for sure.

Jojo’s Fashion Show – World Tour

Device: All
Genre: Let’s play dress up!
Price: $2.99 (launch)

Shut up. Just .. shut up. I fucking LOVE the Jojo’s Fashion Show games, and will play them for hours and hours. I squealed and clapped my hands when this latest game came out, and immediately downloaded so I could dress up my models in tiny pixelated clothes. Jojo rules, and you’re all just jealous.

Leave a Reply

