wet tuesday

After a quiet Monday, there’s bunch of good freebies out today:

Palm Heroes

Device: All
Genre: Turn-based strategy
Price: FREE  (originally $4.99)

I can’t help but fee; a little sorry for the Warlock in this game – he evidently isn’t interesting enough for an adjective of his own. From the developers:

Lead your own armies as a barbarian orc chief, a noble knight, a mighty wizard, a fast beautiful sorceress, a warlock, or a creepy undead necromancer!

That poor warlock.

Anyway, this is a highly rated TBS game that I installed this morning but haven’t had a chance to play yet. If it’s as fun as they say, I’ll likely enjoy it – I am still crazy about Highborn, and this will hold me over until Final Fantasy Tactics is released for the iDevice. Grab it while it’s free!

Rebirth of Fortune

Device: All
Genre: Turn-based strategy
Price: FREE  (originally $2.99)

If Palm Heroes isn’t anime enough for you, here’s Rebirth of Fortune. The game is trying very hard to be FFT, but it looks like it might be interesting enough to warrant a download. Another free app to scratch my turn-based strategy itch can only be a good thing, right?

Secret of Lost Pyramid

Device: All
Genre: Russian!
Price: FREE  (originally $0.99)

I have no idea what this game is about – the description is either in Russian, or those T3s are kicking in sooner than I thought. It looks like a very pretty puzzle game that apparently features “Exciting and not complicated game play” and “ethnic soundtracks”. Good enough for me – let’s give it a whirl!

Doodle Fly

Device: All
Genre: fly me to the moon
Price: FREE  (originally $4.99)

Doodle Fly is still free, so go get it right now. It’s my current favourite game and is cute as hell – the dialogue makes me giggle and it’s freeeee!

Leave a Reply

