deja wednesday

Fastar!

Device: All
Genre: check out my bow tie and giant sword
Price: FREE  (originally $1.99)

I like it when things I’ve already featured go on sale. Fastar! is free today, so you should get it. Show those boxes who is boss – hint: it’s not them – and slash your way through this amusing minimalist RPG. This one was a keeper for me, so if you didn’t get it when it was on sale for a dollar now’s your chance.

Kamikaze Race

Device: All
Genre: drive like a douche
Price: FREE  (originally $1.99)

How long can you last at speeds of 300 mph, weaving in and out of traffic? Let’s find out! Move your tiny orange car across lanes of traffic, dodging other cart and semi trucks. It’s a very simple game but surprisingly fun, and I have to admit that I was SO CONFUSED as to what the fuck when I first played it (hint: those big gray things at the bottom of the screen move your car). I get it now, though. It is fun. It makes me want to dress in Ed Hardy and listen to Nickelback while driving like a complete asshat in my riced-out Pontiac.

Leave a Reply

