confringo tuesday

Did somebody say APPS? No? Fine, be that way.

Golf Putt Pro

Device: All
Genre: putt putt putt putt putt
Price: FREE  (originally $0.99)
Disclaimer: I don’t have this app; golf makes me pee with boredom

This is a golf game; a game in which you golf. It’s very highly rated by the people who like this sort of thing – I am not one of them, but I figured some of you out there might be into balls and holes and double eagles. Freaks.

Harry Potter Spells

Device: All
Genre: descendo hot chick!
Price: FREE  (originally $2.99)

Enroll your Muggle ass into Hogwarts, be sorted into one of four houses, and learn spells. Once you’ve mastered them, it’s time to duel! This hugely popular game has a multiplayer mode that allows you to fight via Bluetooth or wireless with the 17 spells available to you (you can buy the three Unforgivable Curses via In App Purchase), or play with yourself until sated. I’m downloading this now, and will likely be trying to Imperio gay sex at Ed all night long.

Zombie Escape

Device: All
Genre: Flight Control with Zombies
Price: $0.99 (launch price)

I’d like to say I didn’t stay up until 2am last night playing this game, but that would be a complete lie. It’s like Flight Control, but with zombies and weapons and it’s awesome. I know I’ve claimed to be utterly sick of the undead, but when they’re so much fun, it’s hard to resist. This game is absolutely worth the $1 price tag and lack of sleep.

Minim

Device: All
Genre: Math, Kinda
Price: $1.99

When I got sick of zombies, I fired up Minim. I initially made faces at this game, because it looked like a number game without math – and I HATE those – but as it got harder, the math came out to play. It’s surprisingly fun and challenging; so much so that I audibly cheer for myself when I solve a puzzle on the first try and shit talk the numbers when they get the better of me. Also, the game looks like chemistry. It’s a pretty solid win on multiple academic levels.

One response to this post.

  1. I’m loving these recommendations – you’ve highlighted some word and puzzle games that have become firm favourites. Minim is one, Moxie is another. I’ve played them so much I haven’t even tried some of the newer ones I’ve downloaded!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

