wtf monday

Today’s free offerings are a little sparse and full of wtf:

Sodoku Supreme

Device: All
Genre: Sodoku, only supreme
Price: FREE (originally $0.99)
Disclaimer: I hate sodoku.

Seriously, I HATE sodoku games. What’s the point of slotting numbers into squares if you don’t have to do any kind of math? I always try to add my squares up, and that isn’t the point of the game. I know it’s popular amongst people who DON’T have a boner for random math though, so I put it up. Don’t say I never do anything for you.

If numbers aren’t your bag, you might enjoy this:

Washing Machine Emulator

Device: All
Genre: retro pixels
Price: FREE (originally $1.99)

This is a washing machine emulator.

Yeah, I don’t know wtf either.

That’s okay though, because then there’s this:

(yes, it’s another LCARS emulator)

Captain’s Blog (get it?)

Device: iPad
Genre: pure nerdery
Price: FREE (originally $0.99)

Captain’s Blog is an LCARS diary. You can write entries, post to Facebook and Twitter, and email them. You can’t post to any blogs though, so the main fun with this app is writing in something that looks like Star Trek (which is frankly enough for me to get it because I am a giant nerd).

These next few cost monies, but they’re on sale:

Trivial Pursuit

Device: All
Genre: trivia, pursuiting
Price: $1.99 (originally $4.99)

I’ve had this app for a while, because I’m a sucker for trivia games. It’s a pretty good rendition of the board game, except you’re given the answers in a multiple-choice format (I’m hardcore; I like it better without the one in 4 chance of a correct answer). A good way to pass the time or on a long road trip.

Other EA apps on sale:

Finally, the popular Pulse RSS Readers are on sale:

iPad Version ($1.99 from $3.99)
iSmall Version ($0.99 from $1.99)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by alienmeatsack on August 9, 2010 at 11:43 am

    It’s worth noting that both Civilization Revolution and Steam Pirates are still on sale for free and both are worthy of a person’s time.

    Also, if you like trippy visual toys, Pushy Pixels (Universal) is free right now too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

