what a confusing wednesday

Some weird-looking freebies for your Tuesday Wednesday:

Chicks

Device: All
Genre: Lemmings with chickens
Price: FREE (originally $2.99)

Not a day goes by where I don’t think to myself “Man, I wish I could play Lemmings but with chickens instead of lemmings” – and now I can. Hooray! And that’s all I really have to say about that.

No chickens? Okay:

Tunes Attack

Device: All
Genre: ???
Price: FREE (originally $2.99)

I have NO IDEA what’s going on in this app. None. It looks like a music game like Tap Tap Revolution, but when I started it up it was a scooter driving simulator with pizza? Apparently the music comes later? I’m so confused. I can’t imagine this will last long on my iDevice, but I am determined to make sense of it one way or another.

Or:

theDynamite

Device: All
Genre: Word Games
Price: FREE (originally $1.99)

It’s never a good sign when the info in all the links is not in English. I have no idea what’s going on in this game either, but I’ve at least established that it’s a word game and there’s dynamite involved somehow. Beyond that, you’re on your own.

Someone on SA was excited about this:

Babo Crash

Device: All
Genre: Match 3 with explosions
Price: FREE (originally $0.99)

I played this for a few minutes this morning, and it appears to be Bejeweled as imagined by Michael Bay – there were an awful lot of explosions. Add in monsters, robots, that thing over there that looks like Thing and .. I have no idea what the fuck. Maybe I’m just dumb today, but none of these free apps make any sense. I didn’t want to skip another day lest my 4 followers go elsewhere for app info, but I’m not feeling the love unlike LAST week when we got friggin’ Highborn for free. Have I mentioned that Highborn is awesome? I can’t stop playing it.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by alienmeatsack on August 4, 2010 at 10:58 am

    Babo Crash is a delightfully mind blowing fun time match 3 puzzle. Well worth playing as much as you can.

    Reply

  2. Lemmings! I’ve just wanted Lemmings period, don’t care what animal they are made of. Can’t wait to try this one out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

